Dail Votes Andrew Doyle

Andrew-DoyleAll Andrew Doyle votes in the Dail from now on will be found here. If I’ve missed one please let me know by sending me a private message on the facebook page by CLICKING HERE




Nomination of Taoiseach

Question put: “That Dáil Éireann nominate Deputy Enda Kenny for appointment by the President to be Taoiseach.”

The Dáil divided: Tá, 59; Níl, 49.

Andrew Doyle Voted —– Tá

Tellers: Tá, Deputies Joe Carey and Paul Kehoe; Níl, Deputies Mick Barry and Aengus Ó Snodaigh.

Question declared carried


Bailey, Maria. Adams, Gerry.
Barrett, Seán. Barry, Mick.
Breen, Pat. Boyd Barrett, Richard.
Brophy, Colm. Brady, John.
Bruton, Richard. Broughan, Thomas P.
Burke, Peter. Buckley, Pat.
Byrne, Catherine. Burton, Joan.
Canney, Seán. Collins, Joan.
Cannon, Ciarán. Collins, Michael.
Carey, Joe. Connolly, Catherine.
Corcoran Kennedy, Marcella. Coppinger, Ruth.
Coveney, Simon. Crowe, Seán.
Creed, Michael. Cullinane, David.
Daly, Jim. Daly, Clare.
D’Arcy, Michael. Doherty, Pearse.
Deasy, John. Donnelly, Stephen S.
Deering, Pat. Ellis, Dessie.
Doherty, Regina. Ferris, Martin.
Donohoe, Paschal. Funchion, Kathleen.
Doyle, Andrew. Healy, Seamus.
Durkan, Bernard J. Healy-Rae, Danny.
English, Damien. Howlin, Brendan.
Farrell, Alan. Kelly, Alan.
Fitzgerald, Frances. Kenny, Gino.
Fitzpatrick, Peter. Kenny, Martin.
Flanagan, Charles. McDonald, Mary Lou.
Griffin, Brendan. McGrath, Mattie.
Halligan, John. Mitchell, Denise.
Harris, Simon. Munster, Imelda.
Harty, Michael. Murphy, Catherine.
Heydon, Martin. Murphy, Paul.
Humphreys, Heather. Nolan, Carol.
Kehoe, Paul. Ó Broin, Eoin.
Kenny, Enda. Ó Caoláin, Caoimhghín.
Kyne, Seán. Ó Laoghaire, Donnchadh.
Lowry, Michael. Ó Snodaigh, Aengus.
McEntee, Helen. O’Brien, Jonathan.
McGrath, Finian. O’Reilly, Louise.
McHugh, Joe. O’Sullivan, Jan.
McLoughlin, Tony. Penrose, Willie.
Madigan, Josepha. Pringle, Thomas.
Mitchell O’Connor, Mary. Quinlivan, Maurice.
Moran, Kevin Boxer. Ryan, Brendan.
Murphy, Dara. Sherlock, Sean.
Murphy, Eoghan. Shortall, Róisín.
Naughten, Denis. Smith, Bríd.
Naughton, Hildegarde. Stanley, Brian.
Neville, Tom. Tóibín, Peadar.
Noonan, Michael. Wallace, Mick.
O’Connell, Kate.
O’Donovan, Patrick.
O’Dowd, Fergus.
Phelan, John Paul.
Ring, Michael.
Rock, Noel.
Ross, Shane.
Stanton, David.
Varadkar, Leo.
Zappone, Katherine.



Order of Business Vote

Question put: “That the proposal for dealing with No. 4b, statements on Irish Water, be agreed to.”

The Dáil divided: Tá, 94; Níl, 44.

Andrew Doyle Voted Tá

The vote was caused because members didn’t want to just debate Water Charges and Irish Water. They wanted to vote on the motion to abolish Water Charges also. This was clearly blocked by both Fianna Fail and Fine Gael.


Bobby Aylward Gerry Adams
Maria Bailey Mick Barry
Seán Barrett Richard Boyd Barrett
John Brassil John Brady
Declan Breathnach Tommy Broughan
Pat Breen Pat Buckley
Colm Brophy Joan Collins
James Browne Michael Collins
Richard Bruton Catherine Connolly
Peter Burke Ruth Coppinger
Mary Butler Seán Crowe
Catherine Byrne David Cullinane
Thomas Byrne Clare Daly
Jackie Cahill Pearse Doherty
Dara Calleary Stephen Donnelly
Seán Canney Dessie Ellis
Ciarán Cannon Kathleen Funchion
Joe Carey Noel Grealish
Pat Casey John Halligan
Shane Cassells Séamus Healy
Jack Chambers Danny Healy-Rae
Lisa Chambers Michael Healy-Rae
Niall Collins Martin Kenny
Simon Coveney Mary Lou McDonald
Barry Cowen Finian McGrath
Michael Creed Mattie McGrath
John Curran Denise Mitchell
Jim Daly Imelda Munster
Michael D’Arcy Catherine Murphy
John Deasy Paul Murphy
Pat Deering Carol Nolan
Regina Doherty Eoin Ó Broin
Timmy Dooley Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin
Andrew Doyle Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire
Bernard Durkan Aengus Ó Snodaigh
Alan Farrell Jonathan O’Brien
Frances Fitzgerald Louise O’Reilly
Michael Fitzmaurice Thomas Pringle
Peter Fitzpatrick Maurice Quinlivan
Charles Flanagan Shane Ross
Seán Fleming Róisín Shortall
Pat Gallagher Bríd Smith
Brendan Griffin Peadar Tóibín
Simon Harris Mick Wallace
Michael Harty
Seán Haughey
Martin Heydon
Brendan Howlin
Heather Humphreys
Paul Kehoe
Enda Kenny
Seán Kyne
John Lahart
James Lawless
Marc MacSharry
Charlie McConalogue
Helen McEntee
Michael McGrath
John McGuinness
Joe McHugh
Tony McLoughlin
Catherine Martin
Micheál Martin
Mary Mitchell O’Connor
Kevin Moran
Aindrias Moynihan
Michael Moynihan
Margaret Murphy O’Mahony
Dara Murphy
Eoghan Murphy
Denis Naughten
Hildegarde Naughton
Tom Neville
Michael Noonan
Darragh O’Brien
Jim O’Callaghan
Kate O’Connell
Willie O’Dea
Patrick O’Donovan
Fergus O’Dowd
Fiona O’Loughlin
Frank O’Rourke
Jan O’Sullivan
Willie Penrose
Anne Rabbitte
Michael Ring
Noel Rock
Brendan Ryan
Eamon Ryan
Eamon Scanlon
Brendan Smith
Niamh Smyth
David Stanton
Katherine Zappone